Home > Uncategorized > Mindspring

Mindspring

Here is another poetry I just wrote. I don’t really edit my poems. It’s the most difficult writing form for me, but it’s also the most satisfying. I just freestyle and let it grow organically. As a result, I have a lot of unfinished poems. This one is called Mindspring.

Mindspring

He’s a night s-crawler

Writing scribbles on the wall

Nonsensical scripts

Doodle works

Colorful epigraphs

Diagrams

Hieroglyphs

Poetry and

Even short stories

His composition

Is not his craft

They’re drawn out of boredom

Sometimes

But nightly, he toils

As sleep deserts him

Lines, then letters begin to sputter

They form

Out of his frustration

To control the burden

Of the world

A life so torn

Divided

By emotions

And passions

He belongs to a world

That’s neither black

Nor white

Not even shades of grey

The spectral kaleidoscope

Is confusing

Delightful

Overwhelming

Alluring

Frightening

An explosion

Of explanation

Brings Enlightenment

Erudition

But alas, the walls

Can no longer contain

His art

As space runs out

A dot

A line

A shape

A letter

A word

(I just want to note that I don’t really like how it appears on my blog. I need to figure out a way to edit my paragraphs so line breaks won’t show except where I meant to break it up.)

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment